Publish schedule allows you to choose how far into the future that your employees can view their schedule in their Team Xpress app.
You can set up Publish schedule in Schedule Xpress.
In this article, we'll look at the following on Publish schedule in Schedule Xpress:
You can find the Publish schedule option in Settings > Branch features > Publish schedule.
Let's look into the setup of Publish schedule.
Publish schedule options
That will pull up the Publish Date options which determine the shifts that employees can see within their Team Xpress app.
There are 3 options that can be used.
If the User selects this option, employees will instantly see all of their shifts for all dates within their Team Xpress app.
Publish Schedule to 'x' date
This option allows the User to choose a date to which employees can see shifts. If they're scheduled beyond this date, they will NOT see the shifts in their Team Xpress app unless this date is changed.
Shifts dated up to 'x' of days after the current date
This option allows the User to choose a specific amount of days after the current date to which employees can view shifts in their Team Xpress app. For example, if you set this to 7, they will only be able to see shifts within 7 days after the current date, irrespective of whether shifts are in the scheduled beyond that date or not.
For more information on publishing schedules, please Contact Support now!