---
title: "Post Shifts for Self-Scheduling in Schedule Xpress Mobile"
url: "https://help.celayix.com/en/article/post-shifts-for-self-scheduling-in-schedule-xpress-mobile"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2026-11-11T19:23:35.060Z"
---

# Post Shifts for Self-Scheduling in Schedule Xpress Mobile

Post shifts for self-scheduling on the go with Schedule Xpress Mobile.

Admins can publish open shifts for self-scheduling directly from Schedule Xpress Mobile (SXM). This allows you to make shifts available for employees to pick up while on the go.

* * *

## Publish an Open Shift for Self-Scheduling

To publish an open shift for self-scheduling, follow the steps below:

1.  Open **Schedule Xpress Mobile** and select the open shift you want to publish.
2.  Tap **Edit** and navigate to **Publish Options**.
3.  Select **Published for Self-Scheduling**.

![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com/22e62be6-a4e3-4cf9-85cb-fbf5cd87cf04)

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

### Set the Self-Scheduling Window

1.  Turn on **Publish for Self-Scheduling**.
2.  Select the **start date and time** and **end date and time** to define when employees can pick up the shift.
3.  Tap **Done** to confirm your selections.
4.  Tap **Save** to publish the shift for self-scheduling.

The shift will be available for employees to pick up during the selected self-scheduling window.

![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com/bc3e9d5e-4834-42e6-bc3a-ebf9fca27606)

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

### Notify Employees

Once the shift has been saved, you can notify employees that it is available.

1.  Open **Shift Actions** for the shift.
2.  Select **Notify Employees** to send a notification.

![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com/04e91843-36b5-4dda-af4f-e4f9edad5b15)

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

* * *

## Unpublish a Shift from Self-Scheduling

If you no longer want an open shift to be available for self-scheduling, you can unpublish it.

1.  Open the shift in **Schedule Xpress Mobile**.
2.  Tap **Shift Actions**.
3.  Select **Unpublish for Self-Scheduling**.

The shift will no longer be available for employees to pick up through self-scheduling.

![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com/dbb6e14b-8623-407a-891a-6b9fdec69ca2)
